Nominations for Trustees now open

Nominations for Trustees now open

 Nominations for Trustees for Te Korowai o Ngāruahine Trust are now open!

Please see the attached nomination form and candidate handbook for details on how the to register as a candidate.

Uri have the ability to vote for two candidates for their selected hapū electorate.   If you are unsure of which hapū you have selected as your hapū electorate, would like to change your nominated hapū electorate or have any other questions about your registration please email

TKONT 2014 Nomination Paper 31 July 2014

TKONT Candidate Handbook 31 July 2014


2013 General Election Results

Voting closed on 9th April and Electionz has declared the following candidates as the elected Board Members for their Hapu electorates (refer link below for full declaration of results).  The results were ratified by the Nga Hapu Board at their meeting on Saturday.  Congratulations to all our returning members and newly elected members.

  • JOHN HOOKER – Okahu-Inuawai
  • WENDY EYNON – Ngati Manuhiakai
  • BONITA BIGHAM – Ngati Tu
  • OMAHURU ROBINSON – Kanihi-Umutahi
  • TIHI ANNE DAISY NOBLE – Kanihi-Umutahi
  • TE PAHUNGA MARTIN DAVIS – Ngati Tamaahuroa me Titahi

NHoNII Board Member Election 2013_Final Result

Ngati Manuhiakai Election Profile – Luxie Moeahu

Whanau, whanui o Ngaruahine Iwi, you would have noticed that the profile for Luxie Moeahu was not printed alongside the candidate profiles received with your voting pack. In which case we have ensured to make this available to the people of Ngaruahine. Profile_001

2013 Election Candidates

Nominations opened on the 1st February and closed 28th February. We are now ready to take your votes, this opens on 8th March and closes 9th April. Below are the confirmed candidates that are standing for the 2013 General Election. We encourage whanau over the age of 18 to take part and vote. If you have any queries regarding your registration, hapu affiliation or wish to register with Ngaruahine please contact the office between the hours of 9am to 4pm, Monday to Friday. The board would like to wish all candidates the best of luck.

Confirmed Candidate List 2013_V3_001