Te Korowai o Ngāruahine Trustees (as at January 2018)

Okahu-InuawaiBev Gibson (Chair)

John Hooker

Kanihi-UmutahiDaisy Noble

Omahuru Robinson

Ngāti ManuhiakaiWendy Eynon

One vacancy

Ngāti TuTe Aroha Hohaia

Cheryl Luke-Maraki

Ngāti HauaNgawai Henare

David More

Ngāti Tamaahuroa me TitahiCaroline Scott

Will Edwards

Trustees are elected for a three-year term that started in October 2017.  Therefore, the next General Election will be held in 2020.  While Trustees are elected by hapū electorates they are accountable to Ngāruahine at large.  Trustees are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organisation, ensuring there are sufficient resources to achieve the strategic goals and report to the registered members and the annual general meeting.

As our ancestors once used the night sky
to navigate their way across the unchartered waters of the great pacific,
we to must raise our heads and look towards lofty stars and goals
to find our place in the future.

Strategic Plan, Charting a New Course, 2009-2034