[vc_row full_width=”stretch_row” content_placement=”middle” parallax=”content-moving-fade” parallax_image=”4154″][vc_column][vc_empty_space height=”60px”][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1549505697686{padding-top: 50px !important;padding-bottom: 50px !important;}”]

Ngāruahine Survey.

Your feedback matters.

[/vc_column_text][vc_empty_space height=”60px”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”4162″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]

About Te Korowai o Ngāruahine Trust

For the purpose of the Treaty Settlements, the Ngāruahine area of interest extends from the Taungatara Stream at the northern-most boundary to the Waihi Stream at the southern-most boundary. The area also encompasses Egmont National Park, including te Tupuna Koro o Taranaki (Mount Taranaki) and overlaps with Taranaki Iwi (west), Te Atiawa (north), Ngāti Maru (north-east) and Ngāti Ruanui (east).

The negotiation process was managed by Nga Hapu o Ngaruahine Iwi Inc which included establishing Te Korowai o Ngaruahine Trust who at the end of 2016, received the settlement assets and is responsible for managing and growing those assets.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_masonry_media_grid element_width=”3″ gap=”0″ item=”4182″ initial_loading_animation=”fadeIn” grid_id=”vc_gid:1550020522427-c26bf67a-11c2-10″ include=”4173,4172,4171,4170,4169,4168,4167,4166″][/vc_column][/vc_row]