Confirmation of Nominations Accepted

2022 By-election for Ōkahu-Inuawai

Nominations for the election of one trustee for the Ōkahu-Inuawai hapū closed at 5pm on Wednesday 15 June 2022. Following the conclusion of candidate eligibility checks, nominations have been accepted from Karl ADAMSON and Ngaraina BROOKS. As more than ONE valid nomination was received an election will be required and will be conducted by postal and online voting.

Adult members of TKONT, registered with Ōkahu-Inuawai as their primary hapū will be sent a voter pack together with information about the candidates from Wednesday 29 June 2022. Voting will close on Friday 29 July 2022.

Any member who does not receive a voter pack or requires a replacement should ring the election helpline on 0800 666 042. Please note that in accordance with the Te Korowai o Ngāruahine Trust Deed, members are unable to change their electorate hapū during the election period.

Anthony Morton

Returning Officer – Te Korowai o Ngāruahine Trust 
Ph: 0800 666 042